Custom Class: header-search-container

Custom Class: header-search-close

Or Explore Suggested Pages

Custom Class: header-search-button

Custom Class: header-menu-button

History of Brentwood

Custom Class: hero-image

Recommended image size: 1340px wide by 610px tall

In its relatively short history, Brentwood School has grown into a premier independent day school in Southern California. Founded as a non-profit corporation in 1972, Brentwood School acquired the Brentwood Military Academy, which had existed since 1902. Brentwood School opened in the fall of 1972 as a co-educational, college preparatory day school with grades 6-10. Grade 11 was added in fall 1973, and the school graduated its first senior class in June 1975.

produced by Brentwood School alum, Emily Frances Wolk '88